veterans day.

i wanted to write a post about veterans day and the special meaning it has in my life, but it’s hard for me to find the words. i have pretty funny political views about the military and their presence in our world, but i have so much respect for the men and women who fought for us in world war ii. my 90 year old grandpa ray is a wwii vet and one of the most important people in my life. we’ve always had a special bond and have had some pretty cool conversations about his time in the pacific, particularly at iwo jima and the surrounding islands. 

luckily for my fumbling fingers, my fabulous mother has started her own blog (which is just as fabulous as she is!) and posted about my relationship with my grandpa ray. check it out here and give her a follow. i’m sure she’ll appreciate it!

happy veterans day, grandpa!

squirrels on the hill: veterans day

 

2 thoughts on “veterans day.

Leave a Reply

